The Members of the

Honorary Committee include:

James Aaron, Executive Committee, APAC

Christian Berner, Commercial Director, Zurich Opernhaus, Zürich, Switzerland

Paolo Bodini, Director of the Museum of the Violin, Cremona, Italy

Anton Coppola, Conductor, Composer, Metro-Lyric Opera 

Donald and Jeanne Epstein, JCC Jersey Shore

Ruth Hyman, namesake of the Jewish Community Center of Greater Monmouth County

John G. Maisey, Herbert and Evelyn Axelrod Research Chair in Vertebrate Paleontology, at the American Museum of Natural History, New York, NY

Vaune Peck, Director for the Center of the Arts, Monmouth University, Long Branch, NJ

Fabio Luisi, Musical Director, Zürich Opernhaus, Zürich, Switzerland

Gary Graffman, Emeritus Director, Curtis Institute of Music, Philadelphia

John K. Lloyd, President and CEO, Meridian Health, Neptune, NJ

Dr. Victor Parsonnet, Emeritus Chairman, New Jersey Symphony Orchestra, Newark, NJ

Alexander Pereira, CEO and Artistic Director, Teatro alla Scala, Milan, Italy

Victor Springer, Emeritus Curator of Fishes, Smithsonian Museum of Natural History, Washington, D. C.

Gary Sturm, Curator Emeritus, Smithsonian Institution, Washington, D.C.

Arthur A. Topilow, M.D., FACP Director, Axelrod Cancer Research Program, Jersey Shore University Medical Center, Neptune, NJ

Judy Topilow, M.D.

Sheldon and Anne Vogel, Honorary Gala Chairs, APAC

Axelrod Performing Arts Center
100 Grant Avenue, Deal Park, NJ 07723
732-531-9106 Box Office

The Axelrod Performing Arts Center is completely wheelchair accessible and provides a variety of assistive services upon request. In addition to Large Print Programs and hearing assistive devices at all performances, scheduled sign language interpreting, audio description, and sensory seminars are available at certain performances and upon request.

Contact the box office directly at 732-531-9106, ext. 14.

This program is made possible in part by funds from the New Jersey State Council on the Arts